helpful me

Posted on

Well I was released to go back to work today. I told my boss I just couldn’t do it this weekend. Now I sit here worrying about it all. I’m proud of myself that I spoke up something I wouldn’t have done ten days ago. But obsessing over even going back. More closer to panicking. It’s like I take one forward two back. I realize it’s because I see it at my core that I can’t help myself… How as a social worker can I help others? Now I feel relief I figured this out but I don’t know how to fix it. How do I get my confidence back?

5 thoughts on “helpful me

    blackgirldown said:
    September 9, 2016 at 4:06 pm

    Sorry to hear this, but totally understand! I wish I had a magic wand because I would cure all of us!! Just keep your head up honey!!!

    iamthatpersonwhoalreadyknows said:
    September 9, 2016 at 5:31 pm

    Sorry your going through this. Don’t know the whole story but I have wavering amounts of confidence due to a depression spell. I know that depression distorts your whole outlook, my therapist says I need to remind myself it is the distorted line of thinking when I get into anxiety filled thoughts.

    avaswan said:
    September 9, 2016 at 11:14 pm

    I’m proud you said you could not work this weekend. You have to take care of yourself in order to take care of others. You made a smart decision so don’t second guess yourself, you are on the right road.

    Penny Lane said:
    September 10, 2016 at 1:48 am

    Time my love. You’ve been remarkable managing your self care, you should take pride and confidence in your recovery abilities, and your honesty. The rest will fall into place xxx

    manyofus1980 said:
    September 10, 2016 at 6:24 am

    so proud of you for standing your ground! work can wait, your mental health is more important than any job. xoxo ❤ hugs

Leave a Reply

