anger

Posted on

The biggest take away from group therapy I received in the hospital was that I was/am angry at God for my mental health issues. I never saw myself as an angry person. Apathetic yes. But I was/am I put both was and am as I feel at peace with my anger at God but I don’t think I’m done with it. If that makes any sense. Like I bet it will flare up again because damn it no one deserves this. Why does it even exist? 

Anyway to help resolve my anger and to help with isolation I’ve decided to find a church to start attending. Just for my own peace of mind I’ll put in this disclaimer… I believe in God but I also believe you can believe in something someone or nothing and be just as “saved” again hope that made sense… Ok so I even vocalize to a friend and she is going to start going with me too. I am almost excited. 

I learned other things about myself but this is the biggest one I think so I felt like sharing first. I missed you all and as always I appreciate your support.

16 thoughts on “anger

    blackgirldown said:
    September 8, 2016 at 7:43 pm

    My gosh it’s like we are twins, I just decided myself that I have to get back into the church. For a long time I felt God was punishing me for my past, thanks for sharing!

    manyofus1980 said:
    September 8, 2016 at 7:50 pm

    That was a big realisation. I’m glad for you that you found peace. And hopefully going to church will help too. XXX

    BipolarOnFire said:
    September 8, 2016 at 8:07 pm

    Glad you’re back!! I wondered how you were the whole time. ❤️❤️❤️

    🌐 'M.' 🌐 said:
    September 8, 2016 at 8:18 pm

    good night 🌉

    hermentalhealthadventure said:
    September 8, 2016 at 8:25 pm

    makes perfect sense ❤

    jlstanding said:
    September 8, 2016 at 8:37 pm

    Thank you so much for sharing. Healing is a neverending journey but you are doing amazing.

    Amber Dahl said:
    September 8, 2016 at 10:06 pm

    This is something I’ve had to push myself back into as well. Mainly because I didn’t realize how much my soul was hurting because I was taking care of my mind and body and completely ignoring the soul part. I hope things go well. ❤️

    Sharon DeVinney, Ph.D. said:
    September 8, 2016 at 10:43 pm

    I am so glad the hospital was helpful!

    A Single Parent's Life said:
    September 8, 2016 at 11:21 pm

    I need to start going again as well. I really enjoy going it’s issues with family that I haven’t been going. I shouldn’t let that stop me but I have. Just make sure you don’t get into a church that feels you shouldn’t take medication and that mental illness is all in how you look at things or view things or make of them. That if you juts make your self happy you will be. Although I do not like to take things and don’t most of the time. But I have in the past when things have gotten bad and I know there are times I should have been on something and wasn’t. A church should not make anyone feel that something is wrong with them because they need to be on something for things like that. We deal with enough without that. Ignore them and find somewhere else.

      socialworkerangela responded:
      September 9, 2016 at 8:18 am

      I’ve struggled finding a church family here but I wonder if it’s just excuses

    bethanyk said:
    September 9, 2016 at 1:13 pm

    Thank you for sharing!

    tinkbug78 said:
    October 30, 2016 at 6:36 pm

    I did the same blamed God for my Depression , my anger , my pain and everything in between.. I have my own beliefs and my own God.. Greek mythology is my Gods I don’t think it’s wrong to praise a God . There are so many Gods I think as long as you have Faith I say praise to who you believe Always have faith

      socialworkerangela responded:
      October 30, 2016 at 8:18 pm

      I have friends who believe in Greek mythology. I agree faith is the way to peace

        tinkbug78 said:
        October 30, 2016 at 8:19 pm

        I agree I still have A God as long as Faith is with you

Leave a Reply

