therapy

Posted on

I don’t know if I’m going to like my new therapist. He spent most of today session taking about a holistic approach with food. I’m not against it but I think we need to tackle my eating disorder issues before trying to stick to a clean eating diet. 

I’m done in my old office today as tomorrow I have off for a psych visit and then a water park with my family. I hope he does something with my anxiety meds as the increase in buspar didn’t work due to side effects. We shall see.

I’m really tired today so I’m off to bed. Hope everyone who reads this is well! Good night (muah)

2 thoughts on “therapy

    myambivalentexistence said:
    August 4, 2016 at 9:36 pm

    Good night !

    monlvz said:
    August 7, 2016 at 6:30 pm

    By holistic, are you sure he means clean eating? I recognize holistic as, for example, finding “natural” ways to treat headaches or something. Holistic practices are big where I am from because everyone here is a weird smelly hippy. Still, it can work for some people. Definitely communicate with him your needs, instead of letting him decide for you. YOU are their patient and YOU are paying for the service. It will be no good if you don’t speak up about your feelings on what you would like to focus on.

Leave a Reply

