Mixed emotions

Posted on

I feel hopeful still but it’s mixed with blah feeling. I think it’s the waiting to know if I’ll be picked. Plus it’s my last week at the position I was doing. Then to investigations full time. I just don’t know how I feel about it all. 

This meme speaks a little to how I’m feeling as well. I work so hard at being a good person I feel shit on a lot because of it. I wish I could be a crap person sometimes but my conscious won’t let me. Then I think that’s a good thing. It’s better to be nice then mean. I use to be so manipulative and the guilt now that my emotions are regulated through medication sometimes gets the better of me. That’s not healthy either. I really just want to be happier but is that attainable?

7 thoughts on “Mixed emotions

    bethanyk said:
    July 31, 2016 at 11:54 am

    Hoping for happiness to come into your life! Some days, i know, it’s hard to find.

      socialworkerangela responded:
      July 31, 2016 at 2:14 pm

      I’m trying to not put all my happiness into the thought of a new job in case I don’t get it

        bethanyk said:
        July 31, 2016 at 7:45 pm

        That makes sense!

    Stephanie Carter Taylor said:
    July 31, 2016 at 9:11 pm

    We all feel this way from time to time. Recently I have been a bit more vocal about it. How are others to know they are harming you without you saying so?

    A Constant State of Heartbreak said:
    July 31, 2016 at 9:46 pm

    That meme says it all.

    A Single Parent's Life said:
    July 31, 2016 at 11:33 pm

    I feel like this a lot. I get so tired of doing for everyone and turn around and everyone is gone when I need the tiniest of things.

Leave a Reply

