so tired

Posted on

I’m so tired of this emotional roller coaster. I see why people commit suicide. You get a good day then boom a string of crap days. I’m sure mine is driven by work as I know I go back to the unknown tomorrow. Plus my usual coping skill of eating as been kaput because I’ve started a diet. It will turn into a healthy lifestyle but let’s face it the first month is a stinking diet. Maybe it’s a sugar detox that’s making me in a foul mood. I’m not sure but I’m just tired of this struggle.

14 thoughts on “so tired

    crazysobergirl said:
    July 17, 2016 at 4:28 pm

    So sorry that you are struggling! Hang in there, you’ve got this!!

    Elusive Trope said:
    July 17, 2016 at 4:53 pm

    as a saying goes: sick and tired of being sick and tired. except the kicker is that it seems to be unceasing…the trick is to focus on the seeming part…if it only seems to be never-ending story, then it just might not be.

    myambivalentexistence said:
    July 17, 2016 at 5:23 pm

    *hugs* Sugar detox always puts me in a foul mood :/

    ecteedoff said:
    July 17, 2016 at 6:14 pm

    i swear i thought this was a post of mine that i accidentally published until i read the second sentence. lol. i feel you. you can still get a sugar rush – peaches and nectarines are awesome right now. if i were you, that would so be not what i wanted to hear so feel free to ignore it. i just had a nectarine and while it was no cookie, it was pretty delicious. try to distract yourself with stupid inane things until it’s bedtime. when you can’t deal, distract! horrible philosophy that i’ve been following all week! take care of you.

      socialworkerangela responded:
      July 17, 2016 at 6:38 pm

      Yes distract so far I’ve done a load of laundry and now watching you tube

        ecteedoff said:
        July 17, 2016 at 7:04 pm

        may i recommend going through filing, doing dishes, reorganizing shelves, dusting, cleaning, sorting clothes for goodwill, and organizing clothes in the closet by type of clothing. Oh yeah, if you need to distract, you go all in with OCD. 🙂

        socialworkerangela responded:
        July 17, 2016 at 7:05 pm

        Great recommendations I do have a lot of old clothes

        ecteedoff said:
        July 17, 2016 at 7:07 pm

        girl, i have a lot more. just let me know when you’re done with those. lol. the good thing is, you distract yourself from the bubbling depression and at least get a cleaner house out of it, so when the depression does come back, at least the kitchen’s clean!

    monlvz said:
    July 17, 2016 at 9:01 pm

    I’m sorry 😦 Don’t forget that diets shouldn’t mean cutting something out completely –everything in moderation! Though, as someone that emotionally eats and has EDNOS, I know how difficult it can be keeping *one* cookie to ONLY one cookie. Nevertheless, you are so strong and you can do this! You got it!

      socialworkerangela responded:
      July 17, 2016 at 9:33 pm

      Due to my binge eating diagnosis I feel I have to start cold Turkey on sugar right now then it’s on to moderation… Thank you so much for the support it’s appreciated!

    leleharris said:
    July 18, 2016 at 3:20 pm

    Don’t give up. You and all of other bloggers are always in my prayers 🙏.
    You’re not the only one going through this. Stay Strong 💪

    rubylane869 said:
    July 20, 2016 at 1:05 am

    Life is hard sometimes for sure. I also use food as a coping mechanism. I’m ALSO trying to lose weight.lol So I have my moments where I’m just pissed off about everything. I need more good days. I think we all do.

Leave a Reply

