It’s another day

Posted on

​My buspar was increased. I think it’s kicking in as I have this false sense of no anxiety. Like it’s there then when I go to figure out why it’s vanished. Does that make any sense? 

I’m still plugging away at work and my suicidal ideation has dissipated for now. I have therapy tomorrow and I’m going to ask him to help me figure out why I can’t tell myself no. … No to eating and no to spending money. No to waiting on anything. If I say no it becomes an obsession. Why is that?

3 thoughts on “It’s another day

    BorderlinePersonality-LearningToFly said:
    July 12, 2016 at 6:04 pm

    Do you do any Mindfulness? I am finding a reduction in the intensity of my emotions and impulses from practicing it.
    At one time I could not help but act on impulse either and would do things that put me at risk and left me feeling horrible afterwards only to repeat days later. Mindfulness and working with the cognitive distortions has helped me reduce it a lot.

      socialworkerangela responded:
      July 12, 2016 at 6:28 pm

      I do try mindfulness but I think I do it wrong a lot. Which probably sounds silly but I guess what I’m saying is I want to and do with a lot of feelings just not ones that are a knee jerk coping mechanism for me

    ginnytherese said:
    July 13, 2016 at 11:10 am

    I hope that your therapy today helps. I struggle with impulses too and shopping is one of my particular struggles also. I’m many months through therapy and only just being able to address the impulsive behaviours. It’s a long journey. Xx

Leave a Reply

