negative self talk

Posted on

I’m having a lot of negative self talk this morning. So much for stable. I am trying to counter act my negative self talk with mindfulness. I tell myself that’s not true it’s my hard wired brain trying to stay in the same negative thought patterns. It just makes me wonder why I have to be this way.

I’m also thinking of death. What it would be like to know you were dying. Mainly in a car accident and bleeding out. Makes my heart race thinking about it. 

I kept dreaming about work last night and being late. I also dreamt about being at Wal-Mart and returning things or getting a cart full of groceries just to have them disappear and I have to start over. It has to mean something but I’m not sure what. 

10 thoughts on “negative self talk

    leleharris said:
    July 2, 2016 at 9:18 am

    At night while falling to sleep try saying, “Let this mind be in me which is also in Christ Jesus.” Repeat it until you fall asleep.
    Also during the day or just starting the day thank God of course, and say “peace be still.”
    I pray this helps your positve mind set. And if you feel like you going back to negative just call on Jesus, he is always a good listener. He will keep your mind at peace.

      socialworkerangela responded:
      July 2, 2016 at 9:27 am

      I have been praying a lot more and it’s getting but not before bed. Thanks for the advice

        leleharris said:
        July 2, 2016 at 9:29 am

        Thats good to hear and you are welcome. Sometimes I forget to pray before I sleep as well. When I do that I just think of happy thoughts.

    yourenotaloneinthisworld said:
    July 2, 2016 at 9:36 am

    Keep your head up!

    carlalouise89 said:
    July 2, 2016 at 9:56 am

    I feel like I understand what you’re saying so well. I feel this way, too. It’s gotten worse lately.

      socialworkerangela responded:
      July 2, 2016 at 10:03 am

      Hugs I know how debilitating it can be

        carlalouise89 said:
        July 2, 2016 at 10:06 am

        Thank you.

    Culbert Sinnsen said:
    July 2, 2016 at 12:07 pm

    I’m having a similar problem, trying to figure out what’s real vs just what my mind is telling me. It’s really difficult to figure out.

    I actually do that – fill up a cart and then only walk out of the store with one or two things (or sometimes none). I’m sure that the people who watch security feeds think I’m nuts.

    myambivalentexistence said:
    July 3, 2016 at 9:42 pm

    Hehehe. I’ve abandoned entire carts full of stuff at Walmart because I just couldn’t stand check out. I don’t go anymore because the security guy follows me when I’m there :p

    manyofus1980 said:
    July 4, 2016 at 7:50 am

    hoping the negative self talk didn’t last too long. hugs for you hon. xoxo

Leave a Reply

