Guest Post: Anxiety & Depression

Posted on

I was a guest poster yesterday. You can find my post here.

Wallflower Or Butterfly

Anxiety and depression drag you down into an abyss. I’ve sadly learned to accept it as a part of my life.

There are tools I’ve learned to help. Here are three.

mindfulness: per greatergood.berekly.edu
Mindfulness means maintaining a moment-by-moment awareness of our thoughts, feelings, bodily sensations, and surrounding environment.

Mindfulness also involves acceptance, meaning that we pay attention to our thoughts and feelings without judging them—without believing, for instance, that there’s a “right” or “wrong” way to think or feel in a given moment. When we practice mindfulness, our thoughts tune into what we’re sensing in the present moment rather than rehashing the past or imagining the future.

I find it helps me put things into perspective. I think is this a real “threat” or just perceived. Or is this sadness warranted or part of my mental health issues.

Grounding: per livinggood.org.au Grounding exercises are a way for you to…

View original post 588 more words

3 thoughts on “Guest Post: Anxiety & Depression

    sanoberkhan said:
    June 28, 2016 at 10:19 am

    Nice post : )

Leave a Reply

