Oh no

Posted on

I’m sitting outside in the heat. Dreading tomorrow. I agreed to take my oldest and two friends to a pride parade three hours away. A part of me is excited as I said this year I was going to live more. The other part of me wants to stay home so I can’t get into a car accident. Or I don’t have to battle traffic or find a parking space. Or walk forever in the heat. They really want to go though and I’ve never been to a pride activity before. Still it gives me pause and some anxiety.

Oh and I’ve gotten a call twice from the same number with no voicemail to go with it as I’ve been busy — honestly — each time it rang. I’m too chicken to ring the number back. So that has me a little anxious as well.

Other then that I’ve had a good day. I went to the city pool with my boys and took a nap. Now to eat pizza for dinner.

5 thoughts on “Oh no

    crazysobergirl said:
    June 25, 2016 at 8:06 pm

    Wishing you safe travels and parking space to find easily tomorrow! I hope you have a blast at the Pride event!!

    myambivalentexistence said:
    June 25, 2016 at 8:50 pm

    I had a random number call me twice the other day and I called back and the lady said there was no way she had called me. It was so random.

      socialworkerangela responded:
      June 25, 2016 at 9:35 pm

      Hmmm maybe something in the air. They haven’t tried again go figure

    manyofus1980 said:
    June 25, 2016 at 9:44 pm

    If I lived closer I’d go with you to keep you company and we’d have a lot of fun. Enjoy the pizza. I’m stuck with hospital food yuck. I’m also behind on posts will get to them soon šŸ™‚ xxxx

Leave a Reply

