Lord help me

Posted on

I’m super anxious today. I have a lot on my plate. After being in training last week then on call I have a lot of work to do. Then there is the appt at ten I need to take care of. They don’t open for an hour so I sit and wait. I’d rather be home feeling sorry for myself. I’m going to see if I can get a loan to consolidate some bills. Please pray it will happen. I’m trying to use the law of attraction to make these things happen positively. Not sure it’s working. Time will tell.

5 thoughts on “Lord help me

    carlalouise89 said:
    June 20, 2016 at 9:24 am

    Tell me five things that you like about yourself. Five things you are proud of, or think you do well, or anything. Five positive things about yourself.
    If it’s hard, I’ll go first:
    1. I’m good at writing.
    2. I’m proud of how quickly I read.
    3. I would do anything to protect those I love, and I think that’s admirable – especially when it’s a favour not always returned.
    4. I would do anything to protect animals. I can’t handle mistreatment of animals of any kind.
    5. I survived a domestic violence relationship, and I’m using a story I never wanted to go public to help others about what they can do, how they can help, and what a DV relationship looks like (as it’s not always obvious). I think those are things that are positive about me.

    What about you? What five positive things you can tell me about? If you don’t want to reply to this comment for privacy, please feel free to email me on my page. While I’m about to head to bed, I usually reply very quickly, and it’s really quite private. But I’d love to hear five things you are good at, because you must be good at so many things.
    https://www.facebook.com/melodramaticconfessionsofcarlalouise/

      socialworkerangela responded:
      June 20, 2016 at 11:40 am

      Thanks for the challenge I like that I am empathic… That I’m a good mom… That I always try my hardest… I’m a team player and I am a problem solver.. 🙂

    myambivalentexistence said:
    June 20, 2016 at 9:52 am

    *hugs* *fingers crossed*

    laurelwolfelives said:
    June 20, 2016 at 10:25 am

    Fingers AND toes crossed for good luck! 🙂

    manyofus1980 said:
    June 20, 2016 at 11:54 am

    everything crossed angela for you that it will all work out! xoxox

Leave a Reply

