Bully

Posted on Updated on

I’m back home and so happy to see my boys. We hung out together until supper and now I’m resting. The problem I’m having is my mind is trying to bully me. I keep have negative self talk

You are too fat.
You are a horrible worker.
Your children don’t need you.
You are a screw up and worthless.
You are a burden and no one wants to be your friend.

I’m trying my best to recognize that these are lies I’m telling myself for some unknown reason. I wish I knew what in my childhood taught me to be mean to myself was ok.

I know distraction would do me good. Maybe I’ll go scrapbook. Any other ideas on how to stop negative self talk?

12 thoughts on “Bully

    BipolarOnFire said:
    June 17, 2016 at 7:59 pm

    I know for me I have to create the opposite positive affirmation, like, You are loveable at any weight. Get my drift? I can really relate to the beating up on yourself, I do it knowing it won’t get me anything good.

      socialworkerangela responded:
      June 17, 2016 at 9:07 pm

      How do I convince my mind that the positive is true? I get caught up in the logistics

        BipolarOnFire said:
        June 18, 2016 at 10:45 am

        You get caught up in the logistics? Like, you can’t believe that you are loveable at any weight? Can you think of your best friend, or someone you love, who is overweight, and telling THEM that they are loveable at any weight, and meaning it? Well, the same goes for you!!!!

        socialworkerangela responded:
        June 18, 2016 at 11:01 am

        Maybe I’m using that word wrong lol your totally right. I do feel that way about my friends. And need to be that generous to me

    myambivalentexistence said:
    June 17, 2016 at 9:17 pm

    I can’t ever really convince myself that the positive is true so I usually have to settle for distraction. Mindless television can be a lifesaver 🙂

      socialworkerangela responded:
      June 17, 2016 at 9:32 pm

      I just s spent an hour and a half scrapbooking it was good

    myambivalentexistence said:
    June 17, 2016 at 9:34 pm

    I love scrapbooking. Scrapbooks and photo books are the only momentous I have kept 🙂

    theonethatlistens said:
    June 18, 2016 at 4:36 am

    i am here to talk ❤

    laurelwolfelives said:
    June 18, 2016 at 8:20 am

    Those feelings are there for a reason….the reason is because at some point, you were made to feel worthless. I still feel that way…even though I know it isn’t true. What did I do to try to fix it? I walked away from all the bullies in my life….my fucking ex….and even my children, who after having watched their daddy treat me like nothing for forty years….felt entitled to do the same.

    Crystal Empath said:
    June 18, 2016 at 1:19 pm

    Re: the previous post…From 6.36 -12.33 (min) has a healing technique for those open minded to alternate energy healing…for others who’d just prefer the more grounded, practical, yet invaluable teachings/advice/insight offered, perhaps you may like to skip this section. ❤

      socialworkerangela responded:
      June 18, 2016 at 1:27 pm

      I watched it and it has helped I even blogged about it and included your blog as reference

        Crystal Empath said:
        June 18, 2016 at 1:42 pm

        Great!…hope it helps…baby steps…a moment at a time ❤

Leave a Reply

