Stop looking for your passion

Posted on

I just listened to this and it had me thinking. Am I setting myself up for failure? This year was suppose to be my year for passion yet it’s half way through it and I haven’t found it. In fact it’s causing me to find flaws in myself for not having it. Maybe the lady is right and I need to find passion in what I’m currently doing. She says it’s a feeling not an action. I think she’s right. It’s such an eye opener and something I needed to hear. Do you agree with her?

6 thoughts on “Stop looking for your passion

    carlalouise89 said:
    June 8, 2016 at 10:52 am

    I think she has a point, and I honestly believe you should always trust your gut. That being said, a few years ago I was sick from November to Easter, and I didn’t improve much when I did ‘get better’. Sometimes, time can pass so quickly due to complicated things that are not always in your control. I’d make sure you’re doing what makes you happy, but if you believe you and Diana are in it for the long haul, I don’t doubt it’s your year.

    carlalouise89 said:
    June 8, 2016 at 10:54 am

    Argh, I’m so sorry. I opened two different blogs at the same time and got them confused by mistake. I still agree with everything I said, just disregard the Diana part! I’m so sorry!!

      socialworkerangela responded:
      June 8, 2016 at 10:56 am

      Lol I was confused for a second. Thanks for clarifying

        carlalouise89 said:
        June 8, 2016 at 10:58 am

        I’m so sorry!! It was my fault!! I can imagine. I thought I clicked on the right one, but clearly not!! But I still think it can be your year, just so you know.

    ecteedoff said:
    June 8, 2016 at 2:25 pm

    I dunno. I understand what she is saying. I have been told recently that whatever decision I make will be the right path, because there is no right path, there’s just your path. I get it but at the same time I have had jobs where I don’t believe in the mission or the skill sets bored me to tears – and I was miserable. I know I could never work for an organization that I didn’t respect or that wasn’t adding value to the world. But at the same time, I also think the fact that I have so MANY passions is what gets me stuck. I don’t know what to do because there is so much to do and I don’t know what is the best for me or what will make me the most fulfilled. Maybe she’s saying just move forward but I just think it’s okay for passion to drive you, but not necessarily be the only factor in your life’s decisions. Huh. Still processing. Thanks for sharing.

    Unite-and-Inspire said:
    June 10, 2016 at 10:39 pm

    Great post :} I wrote a post a few months ago after watching Elizabeth Gilbert ( Eat, Prey, Love) do a TED talk on how it’s ok to not have a passion and instead living your life with curiosity for different things is great! It is very inspiring so check it out ūüôā

Leave a Reply

