Update

Posted on

My husband is no longer mad at me over the money. He said he felt I’d ruined the weekend for him but then realized if he stayed mad it be him ruining it. I think that’s pretty awesome he realized that. I am currently cooking bacon for a cook out for my middle son’s fourteenth birthday. For some reason the bacon remind me of mental health. If you over cook it… It gets burned and crunchy. Like our minds when we over think it makes us dark and grumpy. If under cooked it is limp and could make us sick. Like when we ignore our issues and we get lethargic and sick. I know it’s probably corny but just what I’m thinking lol

9 thoughts on “Update

    myambivalentexistence said:
    June 4, 2016 at 5:41 pm

    It’s not corny, it’s a great analogy. Like, it’s fricking difficult to get bacon right lol

    myambivalentexistence said:
    June 4, 2016 at 5:43 pm

    Lol, then you have to account for individual preferences. Some like it crispy , some like it soft ….. now I want bacon lol

    hazelhillboro said:
    June 4, 2016 at 7:23 pm

    Hahahaha I love the bacon thing. I can never cook bacon right! What does this say about my mental health?! EEEEEK!

    manyofus1980 said:
    June 4, 2016 at 10:48 pm

    hahahaha love the analagy! brilliant! xoxo

    jlstanding said:
    June 5, 2016 at 2:26 pm

    Hey, I just wanted to drop you a line and tell you that your story about having to tell your husband about the money really inspired me. I had something tough I had to tell my boyfriend, and I waffled for hours about it. Then I remembered your post. It gave me the little bit of courage I needed to talk to him. And our talk went super well. Anyways, just wanted to let you know that it helped somebody!

      socialworkerangela responded:
      June 5, 2016 at 2:39 pm

      Thank you for sharing that it makes me happy knowing I helped.

Leave a Reply

