Why

Posted on

I triggered myself getting this garage sale together. Most of it is clothes I can’t fit in anymore. It depresses me that I’ve gained so much weight. It angers me that I don’t give a damn enough to do something about it. What will be rock bottom for me? I’m also triggered that I spent so much money on this stuff and I can’t use it or wear it anymore. I’m also worried I won’t make any money and the whole thing will be a waste of time.

On the plus side I’m using mindfulness to let it go. I can’t take the past back I need to accept it and be ok with the choices I’ve made.

6 thoughts on “Why

    Lively Life said:
    June 2, 2016 at 9:22 pm

    I’ve seen a lot of posts about people having lost weight and their exercise and healthy food habits, but not one like yours. That comes at weight a difffernt angle. I am glad you have shared this and think your mindfulness is right on track. It’s in the past and you have today just like you know you do, to start at the beginning.

    Aunt Tabbi said:
    June 2, 2016 at 10:42 pm

    Wow! You sound so much like me.

    revengestar said:
    June 3, 2016 at 3:02 am

    i smell narcissists in your life hooman

    myambivalentexistence said:
    June 3, 2016 at 8:29 am

    I think that it is healthy to let go of the past (including selling the clothes). You are where you are now and you need to go from there. I think the garage sale is a great idea and I’m proud of you for going through with it.

    manyofus1980 said:
    June 3, 2016 at 9:59 pm

    so sorry you got triggered. you are doing the right thing. having the clothes there would only depress you further. xoxo

Leave a Reply

