Blogger awards

Posted on Updated on

I was nominated recently for a couple of awards. Sometimes I don’t reply to them as life gets in my way. I always love getting nominated so if you did nominate me but I never did it I’m sorry. image

The first one up is the black cat blue sea award nominated by an awesome blogger life on the borderline blog the questions is asked are as follows…

Why did you chose the name of your blog? I was feeling very lonely and was thinking I am my own island for two reasons. One I am have only myself to entertain me and to love me. Two only I can change me. Others might want to but real change comes from within.

What is your favourite thing to do? My husband would say be on Facebook lol but I say being with my family.

What grounds you? My family and my work. They are the reasons I’m still here.

What is your favourite music? Ahhh I’m one of those people who like about anything. I listen to rap, country, pop, classical. It depends on my mood.

What is your favourite time of year and why? Spring. I love the smells and it’s not too cold or too warm.

Who or what inspires you to write? This will sound selfish but I inspire myself to write. It keeps me sane and gives me an outlet to be me. I love the community and it makes me feel less lonely.

Where would you rather be right now? At home napping lol

What made you decide to start a blog? I had a different blog that was anonymous. One day I decided I’d had enough of its topics and I wanted to bring mental health struggle to life. I sometimes wish this was anonymous as well but most days I’m proud to show people even people I know in real life how I on most days get up and fight. Even if some days it’s just to survive. If that makes sense 🙂

Wow those were all great questions. I enjoyed answering them.
image

The next award I was nominated for the real neat blog award from wallflower and butterfly I adore her.

Here are her questions
1. Where do most visits to your blog come from? I don’t know how to find this info out but I’m assuming the us.

2. What is your favorite sport?
If I had to pick one I’d say basketball. I use to watch it with my dad.

3. What has been a special moment for you so far in 2016?
I’d say when they decided to not operate on my son. I didn’t understand why at first but I’ve come to peace over it.

4. What is your favorite quote?
Quid mi nuit no destrut at least I think it’s spelled like that. It’s Latin for what nourishes me destroys me.

5. What was your favorite class when still in school? History

6. Anything you had wished to have learned earlier?
That I was bipolar sooner

7. What musical instrument have you tried to play? The clarinet and piano

My questions for both are… And you can take either one for your blog…

What is your motivation to blog?
Who helped make you who you are?
What do you like most about your life?
What do you like least about your life?
If you could be anything in the world what would it be?
How long have you been blogging?
Do you see your blog changing in the future?

I nominate…
My ambivalent existance
mel
scout
plus size skinny girl
bipolar me

3 thoughts on “Blogger awards

    Nicky M said:
    May 25, 2016 at 12:42 am

    Congratulations on your awards! I too have nominated you – for a challenge. No pressure – do it if you feel like it https://theshimmerwithinher.com/2016/05/25/3-more-quotes-to-inspire-you/
    Have a great day 🙂

    manyofus1980 said:
    May 25, 2016 at 6:27 am

    congrats on the awards good job! xxx

Leave a Reply

