Hmmmm

Posted on

image

This is so true. Most of us are struggling with something. I’m struggling with feelings of failure that it is may and I don’t have the passion in my life I said I’d have this year. Did I set my goal too high? Am I being too hard on myself? Probably to both.

I want to be positive today. I’m thankful that I have ten dollars to go out to lunch today. I’m thankful I have great kids. I’m thankful summer is here. I’m thankful I have a good paying job. I’m thankful I have a loving husband. I’m thankful I have this blogging community. That’s a good start for positivity right?

8 thoughts on “Hmmmm

    myambivalentexistence said:
    May 19, 2016 at 11:00 am

    That’s a very good start ! I’m also suffering with a lack of passion at the moment. Thank you for the positivity inspiration.

    Nicky M said:
    May 19, 2016 at 1:45 pm

    Every one is fighting their own battle – you are so right, we just don’t know. Which is why we should always be kind to everyone. Great post πŸ™‚

    bp7o9 said:
    May 20, 2016 at 1:28 am

    The single, most powerful thing anyone can do when confronted with another person is to be empathetic. Just taking your voice down a notch and saying ‘that must be difficult’ can mean the world.

    We are all such natural actors. We lie to the world, saying we’re fine, we’re okay, and the world generally believes us. Funny how that happens.

    Ijustdo said:
    May 20, 2016 at 9:34 am

    That’s so true!!! Kindness is a free gift we can give to everyone, yet it’s so difficult. As part of your blogging community I am also thankful for you, and your posts. πŸ™‚

    manyofus1980 said:
    May 21, 2016 at 12:29 am

    All great things to be positive about. You did good. XXX

Leave a Reply

