War

Posted on

I’m at war with myself. I feel stable on the surface but there is an edge like something is around the corner. Something dark. Why can’t us with mental illness just enjoy life? Why does everything have a dark cloud? This is why recovery seems so hard and impossible. I can’t just take things at face value. I say this picture about recovery.

image

I just don’t know if I’m ever recovered even for a day. But I must be as yesterday was a stable day so was I recovered for a day? I’m sorry I keep bringing this up but I really can’t get my head around it.

4 thoughts on “War

    gettingthroughanxiety said:
    May 6, 2016 at 1:51 pm

    I think I understand where you’re coming from. Sometimes I feel like I’m getting better and making progress, only to see myself start to struggle again. Stay strong and try your best. You’ll get through this!

    manyofus1980 said:
    May 18, 2016 at 12:00 am

    my therapist says recovery is not a linear process. I think she is right. xx

Leave a Reply

