Clarity

Posted on

I need clarity. Yesterday the Dr called about my son. They have decided to do nothing about his tumor. It’s so frustrating because I really felt the gamma knife radio surgery would be a good fit. The neurosurgeon doesn’t want him exposed to radiation. So why send us to the oncologist then? People at work said to get a second opinion. I’m not sure what to do.

I have high anxiety today and a lot to do at work. It sucks. I’m trying to figure out why but I’m not sure. I just feel like something ominous is going to happen. I’m trying to tell myself it’s just anxiety but it isn’t working.

I didn’t post yesterday. It was an emotional day with the info about my son then I got into an argument with my husband. I guess my kids have been complaining about me to him. Why I don’t do more around the house. I stayed mature and didn’t grill them about it but I wanted to. It sent into having a plan for not existing. I had to go to bed and sit in my feelings and talk myself out of it. Shortly after that my husband came in and apologized for the argument. I just so didn’t need that bullshit. Sigh.

I’m tired of this fight but I’m going to keep at it. I’m worth it and so are my kids.

4 thoughts on “Clarity

    Mel (Hippo256) said:
    May 4, 2016 at 4:24 am

    I think they shouldn’t be able to decide over your son like that. At least, you should be in agreement. It’s crazy how much power they have. Take your time to figure out what you want. You can always go for a second opinion or try talking with this doctor again, if you want. Take good care of yourself!

    manyofus1980 said:
    May 5, 2016 at 3:53 am

    that is disappointing about your sons surgery. i’m sorry you had an argument with your husband. arguments suck. you are so worth it. keep going. xxx

    BipolarOnFire said:
    May 5, 2016 at 11:46 am

    I’m sorry to hear about the bad news you got. For such a big deal as this, if it were me, I would definitely get a second opinion. Take care Angela ❤

Leave a Reply

