A to z challenge: zany

Posted on

Well I made it through the month and stuck with it. We are at the end of the alphabet. I picked zany to go with yesterday’s post. I use to be zany before meds. I miss that wild person who everybody liked. Or I thought liked I’m not so sure it wasn’t more annoying but I didn’t care I liked myself. I’ve been thinking of going off my meds again but the logical person in me knows that’s a bad idea. I am going down a dark path. Financially I’m screwed and with my son’s surgery looming I need to get so much done at work. I’m fearful my boss will wonder what I do with my time and I’ll be outed as a bad worker. It all feels like it’s caving in. God please help me.

6 thoughts on “A to z challenge: zany

    Becky Bee said:
    May 1, 2016 at 7:04 am

    Sending special strengths. I know how it feels to lose that “zaniness” and I hope you can realise that you’re just as fun with meds!

    myambivalentexistence said:
    May 1, 2016 at 7:10 am

    It’s not caving in. Breathe. You are a good person and you do a good job. Definitely talk to someone before going off of your meds. I’m guilty of having that thought every time I feel well, but it never works out.

      socialworkerangela responded:
      May 1, 2016 at 8:12 am

      Your right it would not end well so I’ll stay on them. Good reminder to just breathe.

    manyofus1980 said:
    May 2, 2016 at 3:41 am

    sending hugs and much love you will get through this dark time but please dont go off the meds! If you do you might get worse! XX

Leave a Reply

