A to z challenge: treatment

Posted on

Today I’m going to talk about treatment in two ways. First treatment for mental illness. I have a therapist who I can talk about my problems to. He’s helpful in that he has me talk about what is going on and really figure out the root of things. I have a psychiatrist who helps me with med management. My question is this… Is there more treatment out there I don’t know about?

Secondly, the treatment of other people. Why are we so cruel as humans? We treat people with stigma and hatred. Now not we as all people but in general those without mental illness. Even family members can be unforgiving. Where is the compassion? I’m lucky that my family is supportive but I wonder if that’s the norm.

One thought on “A to z challenge: treatment

    manyofus1980 said:
    April 24, 2016 at 7:10 pm

    i have a therapist and psychiatrist too but they are very similar my psychiatrist can prescribe meds and she does but she also does a lot of talk therapy and her focus isnt on meds, i think a supportive family is not the norm. XX

Leave a Reply

