Feeling regretful

Posted on

I’m going through stuff for a garage sale in June. It’s mainly to keep myself busy. It’s having a melancholy effect as a lot of it is clothes I use to fit into but can’t even get a leg into now. Plus it reminds me of all the money I’ve wasted. I just hope I make good money at the sale.

The thing is as I write this I’m not as melancholy as I think I should be. It’s like I’m talking myself into a depression. Does anyone else do that? Is it like wanting to pick a scab that’s healing?

3 thoughts on “Feeling regretful

    manyofus1980 said:
    April 15, 2016 at 6:58 pm

    I’ve done that. Hard not to sometimes. I hope you make some good money from the sale. XX

    spaceles said:
    April 15, 2016 at 11:03 pm

    I have totally been there, best of luck with your sale!

      socialworkerangela responded:
      April 16, 2016 at 6:53 pm

      It’s not until June lol but I felt like preparing early

Leave a Reply

