A to z challenge: Destiny

Posted on

Do you believe we all have a Destiny? My boss was in a horrible crash last night and thank God walked away with only a few bruises. Is this because there is something greater for her to do?

I almost died eight years ago. I heard God ask me if I was ready to go to heaven and it was so peaceful in that space. He spared me though and I ask myself why? So many people are not so lucky. Am I wasting my life or am I making a difference? What is my destiny? Just in a musing kind of mood I guess. I don’t know the answer but I think it has to do with my children. Or maybe the job I do. Though I am replaceable I do think I make a difference.

5 thoughts on “A to z challenge: Destiny

    Stephanie Carter Taylor said:
    April 5, 2016 at 8:13 pm

    Where are you located? Perhaps I could help!

    manyofus1980 said:
    April 6, 2016 at 3:23 am

    im not sure I believe in destiny, i’d like to say I do but really not sure. XX

    rubylane869 said:
    April 6, 2016 at 6:38 pm

    First I just want to say that you’re NOT replaceable. Not to your family, your friends. You make a difference by being here. I need to tell myself that too! LOL I have often wondered why so many are killed in horrible ways, or treated horribly, tortured, etc. while others are saved or not put into situations where they can be hurt. Do they have a greater purpose & still have things to do? Are the ones that die already done with what they were supposed to do? Guess we can never really know while we’re still here. But yes I do believe in fate & destiny. I think we know what we’re supposed to do before we are born, what lessons we are supposed to learn, etc. But then we forget them for the most part…which I think is ridiculous. How do we know if we’re on the right path? But there is also free will. So I don’t think that everything is “set in stone.” I struggle with a few things that have happened…one of my friends & two of her kids were killed by an ex con..her ex bf…& it was horrible deaths for all of them..why was that allowed to happen? One of my best friends died of a heart attack last September..she was 34. She was this amazing person with such a huge personality…I don’t get why she had to go yet. So basically, I guess we’re all just trying to figure out what we’re supposed to be doing & why things go the way they sometimes do. I hope at least some of this made sense.:) I’m glad that you’re still here & I’m glad that your boss is OK.

Leave a Reply

