Blogger recognition award

Posted on Updated on

** this was suppose to post tomorrow but for some reason it did today silly WordPress

image

I was nominated by Your not alone in this world for the blogger recognition award. It’s been a minute since I’ve gotten an award and I feel honored.

Rules:

Write a post to show your award. Give a brief story of how your blog started. Give two advice to new bloggers. Thank whoever nominated you and prove a link to their blog. Select 15 other blogs you want to give the award to.

I started my blog because I wanted to be a voice for mental health through the good and the bad. I wanted to be a voice to debunk stigma. I also did it for me as a journal. I had an anonymous blog before this one. Which had outs advantages but it was before I was diagnosed and was way drama filled… I feel anyway. I wanted a fresh start so here I am.

Two tips on blogging is to be genuine people can tell when your trying too hard to fit a mold you think they want. I hope that makes sense πŸ™‚ my second tip is don’t do it for the likes or followers. Don’t get me wrong it feels good and sometimes I’m envious of people who get a lot of traffic but it kind of goes back to tip one. You can’t please everybody and some days your post really hits home to a lot of people and some days it’s just for you.

As far as nominating… I stink at it as I write on my phone and let’s face it fifteen is a lot… So I tag you with the awesome blog. Please keep it going and take this award because you deserve it. I only ask you leave a comment below that you did it and I’ll include you in an updated post. Ok? Sorry to those that feel this is cheating I swear I tried to come up with fifteen but it was to laborious. I hope you forgive me πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Blogger recognition award

    SassyCat said:
    April 1, 2016 at 5:51 pm

    Congratulations 😎

    yourenotaloneinthisworld said:
    April 2, 2016 at 1:51 pm

    Great advice!

Leave a Reply

