Trying to stay positive

Posted on

image

I’m trying to stay positive. I’m not sure it’s working. But it’s not not working if that makes sense. My husband commented today I look like I feel sorry for myself. I asked him if he knew what bipolar meant he said either high or low. I said exactly right now I am low. I can’t help it. It’s so suffocating.

I received an awesome encouraging comment that I’m not defined by my job. But I feel I am… It and motherhood is all I have on my worst days. But the person had a great point. I can’t let it define me. Otherwise I will always be set for failure as I’m only human.

12 thoughts on “Trying to stay positive

    MakeItUltra™ said:
    March 27, 2016 at 8:44 pm

    Don’t lose hope! Best wishes from a stranger 🙏🏽

      socialworkerangela responded:
      March 27, 2016 at 8:49 pm

      Thank you I’m trying not to… This too shall pass right 🙂

        MakeItUltra™ said:
        March 27, 2016 at 8:54 pm

        It often does, but sometimes we need a nudge. Thich Nhat Hanh? He talks about how even a flower needs mud to exist

        socialworkerangela responded:
        March 28, 2016 at 8:13 am

        That’s a good saying

    MakeItUltra™ said:
    March 27, 2016 at 11:10 pm

    Oops, meant to write *have you heard .. Before Thich Nhat Hanh ☺️

    bp7o9 said:
    March 28, 2016 at 1:09 am

    It’s okay to fall back on our responsibilities during down times. To keep telling yourself you’re needed as a mother, as a worker. That statement is true. You ARE needed as a mother and as a worker. Yes, someone else could step in but that would be difficult, take time, and be a big adjustment for everyone involved. It is your uniqueness that would be impossible to replace. It would be completely different. Completely. Remember that. No one can give what you can give. And that’s because you bring more than just ‘worker’ or ‘mother’ to the table. You bring yourself. Because you are, already, more than your job or responsibilities. Even if you can’t see it. ❤

      socialworkerangela responded:
      March 28, 2016 at 8:16 am

      I’m just so wrapped up in my sorrow I can’t see outside it and it makes it worse. But you are right know that. I hear you it’s just hard to listen if that makes sense.

        bp7o9 said:
        March 29, 2016 at 11:48 pm

        Absolutely it makes sense. I get in the same space. I also know you need the right balance between simple understanding and positive encouragement. I don’t mean to overstep the positive encouragement. Please forgive me if I made you feel worse. I want you to hang in there. ❤

        socialworkerangela responded:
        March 30, 2016 at 7:43 am

        You didn’t 🙂 I appreciate your encouragement

        bp7o9 said:
        March 31, 2016 at 1:14 am

        Thanks, and I’m glad. 🙂

Leave a Reply

