Tizzy

Posted on

This work thing has me in a tizzy. The suicidal ideation is back over it. It’s so silly and disheartening. I spent last night having a pity party for myself. I kept thinking of the past and how fun I use to be. Now I’m blah and hate to leave the house. My weight has me down as well. I knew better about the work thing my head kept telling me to do the work but I kept putting it off. Now I’m in a bind. I had crazy dreams last night. It was stressful but still better than real life. I want to stay in my dreams. I feel guilty not being able to write about sunshine and rainbows. I’m just an emotional mess right now and not sure how to relieve it. Please God help me.

8 thoughts on “Tizzy

    blahpolar said:
    March 26, 2016 at 9:43 am

    Hugs and strongs

    atribeuntangled said:
    March 26, 2016 at 11:38 am

    Glad you are writing about it. Sending lots of support!

    BipolarOnFire said:
    March 26, 2016 at 12:43 pm

    You remind me of me when I used to work. It brought out so much stress and paranoia! (I don’t know if you get paranoid but that was the worst thing for me, I was paranoid about everything!). I feel for you, I really do. Work can push our buttons like nothing else.

      socialworkerangela responded:
      March 26, 2016 at 1:17 pm

      I get paranoid sometimes meds have really helped it though. I wish I didn’t have to work

    bp7o9 said:
    March 27, 2016 at 12:30 am

    It’s very difficult to remember that you’re not your job. Especially these days. But your work does NOT define you. Doing your job well doesn’t make you a good person. Conversely, doing your job not so well doesn’t make you a BAD person.

    Take control of what you can. If you’re overloaded, ask for help. Talk to people at work. Delegate. Ask for extended deadlines, if you can. And if you’re the lowest of the low, have no one to delegate to, and absolutely can’t shove back the deadline, then do your best. It’s all you can ask of yourself.

    Remember that you are NOT your body.

    And breathe… ❤

      socialworkerangela responded:
      March 27, 2016 at 10:52 am

      I just hate admitting failure. And I think I might have to. Thanks for your supportive words they made a lot of sense

Leave a Reply

