The crux of bipolar

Posted on

image

I think the hardest thing about mental illness is (in my opinion) just sit with happiness or being content. We wait for the inevitable shoe to drop. Something in the universe must be wrong or about to go wrong.

I slept almost twelve hours yesterday. I could have slept more but had to go to work. I feel better today though a little less depressed. I might even go to feeling good. I’ll take it but it makes me wonder why I even have to get depressed. Not a full on whine just a question to the universe. Why does there have to be mental illness? I suppose it’s human nature for some of us.

5 thoughts on “The crux of bipolar

    Iggy said:
    March 24, 2016 at 6:29 pm

    I’m constantly waiting for that shoe to drop. I am trying hard not to, but…. habit/ritual/routine won’t allow me to.

    wonderme12 said:
    March 24, 2016 at 7:12 pm

    I totally get this.. And it’s such a deflating feeling – like why bother being content or even *gasp* happy, since I know I’m going to fall..

    Xo

    rubylane869 said:
    April 3, 2016 at 2:27 pm

    I love this. I hope you won’t mind me putting it on my blog.

Leave a Reply

