Ugh depression

Posted on

I’m in a full blown depression still. I can’t shake it. Instead of revealing my secret I discussed the depression in therapy. It was safer. I’m not sure what triggered it. Maybe it’s as simple as a bipolar thing. It could also be the lower dose of Prozac I’m on now that I think of it. Either way I’m plugging along. I don’t have the desire to put makeup on and that bothers me. It’s a sure way to know I’m falling into a hole. Maybe tomorrow I’ll be able to put some on. I hope so.

15 thoughts on “Ugh depression

    ecteedoff said:
    March 22, 2016 at 12:34 pm

    therapy is a good place to do it. you’re right – it is safer to be in a non-judgmental environment where the person isn’t freaking out or panicking. at least that’s what can happen to me if i tell my friends and family. i know it’s easy to panic when we can’t do something we normally can. today something happened and i just flipped my fucking lid. and i just thought, i can’t do this. fuck this. i’m just too exhausted trying to keep this up. but i’m going to get in the shower. i’m going to limit my plans but still have a few options. and i’m going to do what i can. because that’s all i really can do. just keep breathing. maybe tonight if you’re feeling better you can put on makeup just to tell your depression “fuck you. i’m eight hours late but i still put it on, bitch.” or whatever you might say. šŸ™‚ and maybe give your doc a call and let her know now that you’re concerned about how you are feeling and want to go back up on the prozac for now. better to catch it a little early. i’m not going to tell you to go for a walk, or put an ice pack on your face for 30 seconds or whatever. but i believe in you. if today is a shit day, it might just be a shit day. i’m hoping for a better tomorrow for you as well. and i think that might be the best we can do right now. sorry though, this fucking sucks but you’re a champion for plugging along and that shows strength too. now i’m going to try and follow what i’ve just written to you for myself. šŸ™‚ let’s see if we can both do this today. or not. maybe tomorrow.

      socialworkerangela responded:
      March 22, 2016 at 4:15 pm

      Great advice tell me if you succeeded in turning it all around šŸ™‚

        ecteedoff said:
        March 23, 2016 at 5:26 pm

        how’d the rest of your day go? i did get to my appointment, made a decision, and got to the gym. it was a shitty workout but i told my body it was lucky i was there. in fact, normally i would say it was a fine day. but i was in a pissy mood the whole time, which tells me there’s some underlying stress that i’m avoiding. but yes, i made it through. (i tried to avoid talking to anyone because i knew i’d lash out.) did you get to talk to your doctor? did you tell your makeup to suck it? either way, it’s today, right? so we both made it through – the good, the bad, and the ugly of it all.

        socialworkerangela responded:
        March 24, 2016 at 11:35 am

        I made it through the day and next so I’m feeling blessed. Just got to get through today šŸ™‚ but I’m feeling better for sure

    brokenwingz1986 said:
    March 22, 2016 at 1:09 pm

    You will get there honey! I’m the same way I have not put on make up in days and I’m back to being stuck in bed! This too shall pass (((big hugs)))

      socialworkerangela responded:
      March 22, 2016 at 4:17 pm

      Big hugs back… We both shall overcome this of course waiting it out sucks as well

    Ameena k.g said:
    March 22, 2016 at 2:03 pm

    Aw. Stay strong ā¤ā¤šŸ’žšŸ’ž

    lisamariagardiner said:
    March 22, 2016 at 3:11 pm

    I hope better days ahead for you x

      socialworkerangela responded:
      March 22, 2016 at 4:17 pm

      Thank you me too. I think they will be just got to get over this slump

    Mysticalwriter said:
    March 22, 2016 at 6:25 pm

    sending you good vibes, thoughts & prayers

    wonderme12 said:
    March 22, 2016 at 7:38 pm

    Hoping tomorrow is a better day Xo

Leave a Reply

