Mental Health Friday #22

Posted on

I was asked to write for random by a random. I feel so honored. Please check it out. I shared something I haven’t on here before.

Randoms by a Random

image

Hi. I’m Angela and I’ve been diagnosed with bipolar 2, borderline personality disorder, binge eating, and general anxiety. I can’t remember how old I was when I realized I had a mental illness. I know I’ve always been suicidal. I think my mind uses it as a coping mechanism. I know I was at least fifteen. It wasn’t until I turned seventeen that I sought help. The catalyst was I went from being suicidal to homicidal. I wanted to stab a kid in my class and it terrified me. I went to the counselor at school and started therapy. Still no one recognized my true diagnosis.

It took me twenty two years to finally get diagnosed properly. I had to get a psychological evaluation for myself. After being treated for depression off and on and then general anxiety with meds that didn’t help, I now have a good mix of…

View original post 153 more words

2 thoughts on “Mental Health Friday #22

    Ijustdo said:
    February 26, 2016 at 1:02 pm

    I have to say I came across Random by Random by accident and saw your guest post and I started screaming in my head “OMG I KNOW HER I READ HER BLOG!!! NOW SHE’S GUEST POSTING!!!!” So super excited for you!!!!

Leave a Reply

