Therapy day

Posted on

I go to therapy today. I always get a little anxious on therapy days as I want it so bad to be some huge ah ha moment when usually is an ok that makes sense but then I forget about it thing. I already know what I want to talk about… As I said earlier this week my binge eating. I want him to wave a magic wand and fix it but that’s impossible. It’ll take work and I think fear is holding me back. Fear I will fail again. Fear of getting thin and being found attractive. (Silly I know) fear of the hard work. But something gas to give I can’t get to almost four hundred pounds again.

5 thoughts on “Therapy day

    Renee said:
    February 25, 2016 at 1:01 pm

    That fear of getting thin is in no way silly. Fear holds us back quite often. As for the failures, well it will happen but at least you are trying. THAT is what matters! Best of luck to you.

    BipolarOnFire said:
    February 25, 2016 at 3:14 pm

    I can totally relate to the binge eating issues. Losing weight is hard. Being attractive is weirdly hard. Maybe we could support each other through this.

    manyofus1980 said:
    February 27, 2016 at 6:44 pm

    i dont binge eat well rarely but I do eat all the wrong types of food and am over 200 pounds, trying to lose it but its so difficult…i feel you, I hope the apt was good. XX

Leave a Reply

