Ugh… Life is real

Posted on

I thought my income taxes would be in today. It’s not. I went on a manic shopping spree and didn’t pay my bills. I am praying it will be in tomorrow. I’m fearful some creditor has taken it from me and I’m screwed. The website said it’s been processed and sent and I checked I put the right account number. Still I’m freaking out.

On top of that my new pdoc said in order for me to see her I’d have to stop my klonopine. I refuse to see the other doctor so I agreed. What will I do if I get panicked? I guess I shouldn’t rely on drugs to calm me but they do help. I just want this day over. 😦 five I clock can’t get here fast enough.

7 thoughts on “Ugh… Life is real

    ecteedoff said:
    February 19, 2016 at 10:35 am

    i’m sorry to hear the day is not going well. klonopin is super addictive. i was put on it for way too long and my doctor says it could take from 6 months to a year to ween my body off of it. There are other ways to help with panic. And while yes, there are good relaxation tips (look up TIP and DBT) there are also non-addictive anxiety meds – so maybe ask her about that. Or maybe see if you can make an agreement to give yourself a half an hour before you take the meds, or to try two techniques before you take them. Maybe if she knows you only take it when you have to, she will be more apt to provide you with something. If not, ugh. Good luck though – I know those days were you just spend all day thinking “is this over yet?”

      socialworkerangela responded:
      February 19, 2016 at 10:47 am

      I think I am addicted to it so it’s for the best but that addictive mind is terrified of not having it thank you for your supportive words

    Ava Savage said:
    February 19, 2016 at 11:07 am

    So sorry you are going through all of this at one time. Money is a big anxiety in itself. Surely she can prescribe something else if you let her know how you feel. And is she going to ween you off gradually? Good luck we are pulling for you.

      socialworkerangela responded:
      February 19, 2016 at 11:16 am

      Yes she is weening me but pretty fast. Thank you for your kind words I need them

    stuffthatneedssaying said:
    February 19, 2016 at 1:11 pm

    Hope you get your tax return soon. Mine was deposited a few days ago.

      socialworkerangela responded:
      February 19, 2016 at 1:15 pm

      I hope you bought something fun with it 🙂

    BipolarOnFire said:
    February 19, 2016 at 1:13 pm

    That’s hard core to knock you off the klonnie! I’d switch doctors 😀 but that’s just me. I use it to sleep and frankly I wouldn’t sleep without it. Our complicated brains . . . I wish you luck, friend ❤

Leave a Reply

