It’s a good day

Posted on

I’m actually in a good mood. Though writing that makes me worried something bad Will happen. Grrrr I lowered my Prozac by not filling the ten mg. I’m thinking by now the lower dose has kicked in and I feel fine. I’m back to work and it’s going fast though now I say that I probably jinxed it. Lol. Tomorrow I see my new psychiatrist. I hope she’s good. It’s such a crap shoot really. I’m going to write a post for another blog I’m excited to do it. I think I know what I’m going to write about I just need to sit down and write it. I guess that’s all for today. Hope you all are having an awesome day.

12 thoughts on “It’s a good day

    garym6059 said:
    February 17, 2016 at 1:56 pm

    Yay you! Nothing wrong with taking to the keyboard to tell every one you are having a good day!

      socialworkerangela responded:
      February 17, 2016 at 6:47 pm

      Got to celebrate the good when it happens for sure

    ecteedoff said:
    February 17, 2016 at 5:23 pm

    it’s funny to me that we all spend our time doing so much to get better – medication, exercise, diet, therapy, etc – and then when we start to feel better – it’s terrifying! knowing how we can lose it and not knowing if it will last is scary. a part of me really wants to bask in it, but i guess knowing how deep down i could go still makes me reticent to sit back and relax. i think you should enjoy it – if things change, we can deal with it then, right?

      socialworkerangela responded:
      February 17, 2016 at 6:46 pm

      That I think is one of the worst parts of mental illness you can’t just have all fluffy clouds there is always one gray one saying don’t enjoy this too much…. At least for me

        ecteedoff said:
        February 17, 2016 at 11:12 pm

        the fear never leaves.

    myambivalentexistence said:
    February 17, 2016 at 5:34 pm

    *fingerscrossed* for good psychiatrist appointment !!!!!

    Ava Savage said:
    February 17, 2016 at 6:25 pm

    So happy you are having a good day, I am too isn’t it wonderful! I think we all appreciate them so much more when we have them.

      socialworkerangela responded:
      February 17, 2016 at 6:47 pm

      Yes it was wonderful and to think people live like this all the time ūüôā

    Micki Allen said:
    February 17, 2016 at 7:02 pm

    My Daddy used to say, Some days it’s the chicken and some days it’s the feathers. I’m so encouraged to see you’re having a good “chicken” day!
    XOXOX

    manyofus1980 said:
    February 22, 2016 at 4:39 am

    Yay for awesome days! I hope it continued to be awesome! Xo

Leave a Reply

