Hmmm

Posted on

image

I love laurell k Hamilton books. I especially like her earlier work. She makes a valid point with this quote. I’m not sure how I’m feeling. I think I’ve stabilized as I don’t feel manic anymore but I’m not depressed either. My husband hates my hair and isn’t afraid to let me know. I think those comments killed my mania hard to feel awesome being told your hair is essentially ugly. But at least it hasn’t depressed me. Plus my son asked to go to therapy. I’m happy he asked but feel like a failure that he can’t talk to me about his problems. Plus it makes me paranoid that the therapist will know business that I can’t control. Totally a me issue I know. So I sit here and feel what else can I do? I suppose read a book distraction is always good right?

2 thoughts on “Hmmm

    mentalbreakinprogress said:
    January 24, 2016 at 8:18 pm

    (((hugs))) you are certainly not a failure xo I love the quote. It certainly hits home. The fact your son has the insight and courage to ask for help in this way is wise beyond his years. I have no children but I can only imagine the bittersweet feeling of having your son ask to see a therapist but don’t let the imagined judgement you fear get the best of you on this one ❤ When I look back to my childhood…early therapy would have been a world of good. To me, allowing your son to seek therapy shows just how much you love him and care about his well being…a quality I think most people would agree is very good to have 🙂 ❤

      socialworkerangela responded:
      January 24, 2016 at 8:42 pm

      Thank you for the hugs… I’m trying to keep in perspective that he asked for help as a good thing but it’s hard some days 🙂

Leave a Reply

