I am the face of mental illness

Posted on

image

I got my hair cut today. I told her to go no shorter then being able to put in a pony tail. Well I can’t even put it in a barrette. Oh well it’ll grow back. Bitch over.

Back to the title of this post. Today I am still manic. I can feel it like silk sheets against my skin. I love it. Why can’t I feel like this all the time? It’s been awhile since I have felt this way I was staying to wonder if I was still bipolar. It is comforting oddly to know I am. It means the meds are not for nothing. Anyway I am the face of mental illness. I struggle. I have highs and lows and I trudge on. What else can we do but survive right?

20 thoughts on “I am the face of mental illness

    A Journey With You said:
    January 23, 2016 at 4:53 pm

    Your hair looks cute!

    spiritualdragonfly said:
    January 23, 2016 at 4:57 pm

    I like the cut!!! :))))

    aunttabbi said:
    January 23, 2016 at 5:29 pm

    I understand where you are coming from. I was feeling the same way and then well….I had a nervous breakdown.

    myambivalentexistence said:
    January 23, 2016 at 5:59 pm

    I love your hair 🙂 and am completely jealous of your eyebrows !

    blahpolar said:
    January 23, 2016 at 6:59 pm

    Cool hairstyle, I like it.

    wonderme12 said:
    January 23, 2016 at 7:09 pm

    Looks great 🙂

    gentlekindness said:
    January 26, 2016 at 7:36 pm

    The haircut looks nice. It is a good length to be able to do a few different styles with, or to just wash and fluff. 🌷

    rubylane869 said:
    January 27, 2016 at 3:31 am

    You’re beautiful!!

    ChantericaWare said:
    February 7, 2016 at 8:36 pm

    My dear, I think everything about you is beautiful!

Leave a Reply

