Regrets

Posted on

I called out today because of the weather. Now I regret it. I hate it when we make a choice that feels right then realize it’s the wrong choice. My tarot card today was the tower which meant chaos. I feel it today. I’m chaotic with regret in my head and the weather won’t be better tomorrow. Ugh. My pride won’t let me go in now though I think I should. So I’m stuck in my head wondering what others think of me calling out. I can’t escape it. Someone please help me. Somewhere there is a lesson to be learned not sure what though. Hopefully I’ll figure it out. Well that’s what’s going on in my little world hope yours is better.

8 thoughts on “Regrets

    rosieeek said:
    January 20, 2016 at 1:29 pm

    ugh even in high school when I would take a sick day I felt extremely guilty about it – even if I was sick! Maybe the lesson is to support your choices 🙂 You probably had a good reason to call out in the beginning of the day and then spent too much time thinking about it, I’m guilty of it too. If anything, work extra hard the next time you go into work! Hope your day gets better!

    -Rosie
    http://www.hookupcultures.com

      socialworkerangela responded:
      January 20, 2016 at 1:35 pm

      Thank you for your supportive words. I felt strong this morning in my choice your right too much time to think about it.

    blogger25blog said:
    January 20, 2016 at 2:18 pm

    When we make a decision we are often left feeling guilty even when it’s not from someone else! Don’t feel bad for calling out, you felt it was right at the time. We often give ourselves too much time to think and over think so if it happens again just keep yourself busy so you don’t feel the negative emotions 🙂

      socialworkerangela responded:
      January 20, 2016 at 4:05 pm

      Thank you for your support. I’m totally over thinking this.

    BipolarOnFire said:
    January 20, 2016 at 8:15 pm

    I’ve done the same thing before and then sent myself into a total panic about it. I think it’s because part of me just wanted a reason not to go. But ultimately it’s ok not to want to go too! I see that now although then it really caused me a crisis of conscience. We are all human and we need what we need. That’s all there is to it.

      socialworkerangela responded:
      January 20, 2016 at 8:29 pm

      I do think I needed the day off but I think I’ll regret it tomorrow with how busy I’ll be.

    hubby1974 said:
    January 21, 2016 at 11:38 am

    Hi Angela, it’s important to get the life / work balance right, so taking time to yourself is never bad.
    Thanks for the Like on my wife’s ‘first time’ blog post – I am so flattered by what she shared…
    …if you leave a comment, she might be tempted to check out your blog AND that would be awesome!
    Thanks, Hubby

    hazelhillboro said:
    February 4, 2016 at 8:27 pm

    Sometimes you need a day off. Be thankful that you can still work on the other days! Many people struggling with mental health issues can’t hold down a job at all. That’s what I say to encourage myself, anyway.

Leave a Reply

