Broken record

Posted on

image

Yesterday was the first time in a long while I had to use the excuse of being tired for not appearing perky. It was surreal. I had been anxious all day and I guess didn’t hide out well.

My last two days have been struggles. My boss hasn’t said anything about my error. We work in different offices so I’m thinking she is waiting for in person to talk with me about it.

Maybe I need a new job but I don’t think I’d interview well. I’m not charismatic anymore. I realized I miss it after realizing I’d lost it.

I’m going to wait a couple movies tonight maybe that’ll help me forget my worries. I guess that’s all to report… Feels like a broken record.

2 thoughts on “Broken record

    S.J. Hamilton said:
    December 12, 2015 at 5:20 pm

    Sorry to get involved but read your post and you sound really down. It sounds like you are totally caught up on what is going wrong … and completely ignoring what is going right. Can I suggest you spend half an hour thinking of / listing all that you have to be thankful for. You get more of what you focus on, so stop focusing on the bad. Start expecting positives outcomes.

      socialworkerangela responded:
      December 12, 2015 at 6:10 pm

      Thank you for taking the time to comment. I think your right I am stuck in negative frame of mind. Thanks for the advice I will try it 🙂

Leave a Reply

