Waiting and worrying

Posted on

image

It’s seven minutes until our appointment time. I wonder how much over we will have to wait. Waiting for doctors is a special kind of hell because they usually bring negative news. We are here for something benign… His sleep study results… But still will they be able to help his insomnia? We shall see.

I’ve spent the day worrying about everything and nothing. My anxiety is through the roof. My main one is wondering how irritated my boss is at me as she was gone yesterday when I found my error and I’m gone today. As I’ve stated before not being perfect is hard for me. Then there’s the general work worry… Christmas worry… House might catch on fire worry… Getting in a car wreck worry. Etc etc

Well a minute to go. Oh wait the nurse came in and asked about a form I have the other nurse… Grrrr more waiting. Boo hoo

Hope all your days are going better than mine. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Waiting and worrying

    aunttabbi said:
    December 10, 2015 at 5:00 pm

    Nope. My day is not any better. I’ve decided to go to urgent care tomorrow morning. My NEW doctor can’t fit me in for 2 weeks and I have asthma and this sickness might turn into pneumonia if I don’t do something. I worry about all the same things that you do. I feel awful and I’m still worrying over stuff.

Leave a Reply

