Getting through the day

Posted on Updated on

image

I made an error at work. A real one this time not one I’m making a bigger deal than it is. I am oddly calm about it and feel it will work out. Why do I get so down about things that don’t matter as much but real things I go on brain numb lockdown. If that makes any sense. I’m ready for the holidays to be here. So I can have time off. Inpatient still sounds good to me but then I’m afraid they’d Jack with my meds. On top of this my tarot card today was the chariot reversed and it talked about traveling trouble. I have to work late tonight and am worried the car will break down on me. Stupid tarot card or stupid me for letting it bother me? Anyway I’m just trying to get through the day. Wish me luck.

Edited to add: I had a fun dream last night. Why can’t we stay in dream land all the time?

5 thoughts on “Getting through the day

    aunttabbi said:
    December 9, 2015 at 1:39 pm

    I so love dreamland. I wish I could stay there all of the time. But, alas, I have to face the real world.

      socialworkerangela responded:
      December 9, 2015 at 2:27 pm

      The real world is no fun!

        aunttabbi said:
        December 9, 2015 at 3:20 pm

        Agreed!!

    myambivalentexistence said:
    December 9, 2015 at 5:17 pm

    Good luck !!!!!!!!! How is going so far ?

      socialworkerangela responded:
      December 9, 2015 at 6:17 pm

      I made it home for the night so pretty good 🙂 thanks for asking

Leave a Reply

