Posted on

image

I didn’t sleep well last night and I have no motivation today. If I could leave work early I would. I have a couple worries on my mind. My son was bullied at school so I told the principle. My son was truthful and said he playfully poked the kid and it set him off to want to punch my son. Apparently if the kid says the same thing my son will get in school suspension. Wtf! Hell no he won’t. My son has a strong iep because of traumatic brain injury from the surgeries. He does some odd ball things. He’s a good kid though. I think a stern talking to is more appropriate and having him stop but iss?! And of course it’s thanksgiving break so it won’t be addressed until Monday. Ugh

The other thing is my grandma is having a colonoscopy today. I worry with her age something could go wrong and I haven’t went to visit her in months. I feel so guilty. I do love her it’s just she has dementia and hard to converse with. But still no excuse… I need to see her more.

My feelings are blah today. I’m trying to use mindfulness to recognize what the core blah feeling is and it’s probably worry the most. I’ll try deep breaths. Fingers crossed it works.

4 thoughts on “

    bittersweet1976 said:
    November 26, 2015 at 4:46 am

    Sorry you were having a bad yesterday… hope this helps make Thanksgiving Day brighter.
    I wish to nominate you for the Grateful Blogger Award.
    Here is the link: https://dialogueftdepths.wordpress.com/2015/11/26/grateful-blogger-award/

    myambivalentexistence said:
    November 26, 2015 at 10:03 am

    Losing sleep sucks. It’s really difficult though when we feel that our children are being mistreated. Tell your son how proud you are of his honesty, even if he gets the iss. *hugs*

      socialworkerangela responded:
      November 26, 2015 at 10:55 am

      Thank you for your kind words. I am proud of him

Leave a Reply

