Versatile Blogger Award

Posted on

I was nominated for the Versatile Blogger award by Emma from SHUT THE NEGATIVE NOISE OFF. She is amazing and I am thankful.
image

The rules:

  1. Thank the person that has nominated you & include a link to their blog.
  2. Nominate at least 15 blogs of your choice.
  3. Link your nominees and let them know of your nomination.
  4. Share seven different facts about yourself.

First off holy moly 15 that’s a lot. Can I alter that? Ok I will try…

maxedoutmuscles

thefeatheredsleepthefeatheredsleep.wordpress.com

butterfliesandlollipopsbutterfliesandlollipops.wordpress.com

Dancing in the rain!dancingintherain32.wordpress.com

BorderlineBabbler

alwaysthinkingimfatalwaysthinkingimfat.wordpress.com

putting my feet in the dirt

Mental Break – In Progressmentalbreakinprogress.wordpress.com

Spiritual Dragonflyspiritualdragonfly.wordpress.com

Poetry-Jo’s worldbookloverpoetryjo.wordpress.com

Gentle Kindness gentlementalannie.com

mamaborderlinemamaborderline.com

Getting Through Anxietygettingthroughanxiety.wordpress.com

A Simple Lifeyzhengblog.wordpress.com

Elusive Tropeelusivetrope.com

Seven Things about Me

  1. I am watching The Big Bang Theory as I type this. It is one of my favorite tv shows for re runs. I don’t watch originals.
  2. My sister in law is coming for thanksgiving and along with my family will be very stressful.
  3. I love the Sandman from Neil Gaiman. I use to collect comic books and it was by far my favorite.
  4. I went to therapy today and part of me feels it was a waste of time. I don’t understand why I can’t make a real connection with a therapist.
  5. I want to see male strippers. I have only seen them once and it was an experience. I use to like going to see female strippers but then I became a social worker. Though a part of me wishes I had the body to be one.
  6. My middle son loves history. I have joy that he is interested in anything and can remember facts since he has had two brain surgeries.
  7. My youngest son is your typical nine year old boy. He brings me joy by reminding me how fun it is to be a kid.

Bonus one since I talked of the joy of my other sons and I want to be fair because I love them all…. my oldest wants to be a psychologist. I think this is cool because it is what I wanted to be before kids and bills got in the way of school. I think he will be awesome at it.

Alright thank you Emma again for the nomination. It really makes me have to think about things outside my normal every day life.

 

6 thoughts on “Versatile Blogger Award

    stephellaneous said:
    November 23, 2015 at 7:09 pm

    Neil Gaiman’s Sandman is one of my top reads of ALL time, regardless of medium.

    gettingthroughanxiety said:
    November 23, 2015 at 8:36 pm

    Congratulations and thanks for the nomination! I’m sorry you don’t feel a connection with your therapist. I’d recommend trying to find one you like if you continue not to like the one you’re seeing. Finding one you like and respect makes all the difference.

      socialworkerangela responded:
      November 23, 2015 at 8:46 pm

      Next time I’ll probably like him again… Cuz I think my expectations to be “cured” are to high I want a magic wand and be perfect… But that’s probably a post for another day lol

Leave a Reply

