3 Days 3 quotes day 2

Posted on

“People are unreasonable, illogical, and self-centered. Love them anyway.” Mother Teresa

I am all those things yet I want to be loveable. Often I feel I am unloveable which adds to the depression and sense of emptiness. I know I am capable of love and wish to make others feel loved. I fall short too often though.

I haven’t heard from a friend in a month who I had weekly contact with through emails. I am scared something happened to him but since it is emails I have no way of making contact with him any other way. I am scared that he decided our friendship was a burden and didn’t know how to tell me. It adds to my feelings of being unloveable. Like I said I am all those things …. unreasonable, illogical, and self centered. Do those things override the goodness I have in me? I hope not.

With all that being said I think I challenge someone every day with the 3D3Q rules. Here are my three for today.

mamaborderlinemamaborderline.com

Letting Go To Get A Life…lettinggotogetalife.wordpress.com

A Place to be Realtigress511blog.wordpress.com

Thanks again Elusive Trope for nominating me.

10 thoughts on “3 Days 3 quotes day 2

    gettingthroughanxiety said:
    November 21, 2015 at 12:10 pm

    I think you still deserved to be loved! You seem like a wonderful person! It’s funny you’re nominating three people a day, I considered doing the same. I still might.

      socialworkerangela responded:
      November 21, 2015 at 12:12 pm

      I wasn’t sure the rules I forgot to post them but it’s a fun challenge so why not lol

    Letting go to get a life... said:
    November 21, 2015 at 4:14 pm

    Thanks for nominating me! Your blog has been very helpful, so you are definately loveable! Xx

    Elusive Trope said:
    November 21, 2015 at 4:25 pm

    There is many quotes that say pretty much what Victoria Moran put quite well: “To the people who love you, you are beautiful already. This is not because they’re blind to your shortcomings but because they so clearly see your soul. Your shortcomings then dim by comparison. The people who care about you are willing to let you be imperfect and beautiful, too.”

      socialworkerangela responded:
      November 21, 2015 at 4:32 pm

      Beautiful quote… Does it seem the older we get the fewer who do? Is it because we are less tolerant of bs?

        Elusive Trope said:
        November 21, 2015 at 4:42 pm

        Speaking for myself: Exactly. I rather have one friend who is authentic and caring, than a dozen who are superficial and spouting nothing but bs, whether it is gossip or how great they are.

    […] Thanks to Socialworkerangela for nominating me!! I am a relatively new blogger so it is great to connect with some amazing people, and to know that others are interested in what I have to say. Check out her blog here. […]

    SJ said:
    November 26, 2015 at 3:49 pm

    What an interesting challenge! I would love to participate!

    SJ simplyconversing.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

