Three days three quotes day one

Posted on Updated on

I got nominated by elusive trope thank you so much!

Here is my first quote

image

I wish I believed in happiness. I use to but the older I get the harder it is to believe in like Santa Claus. I do think the sentiment of the quote is important. You have to find your own version of happiness today. You can’t wait for tomorrow as it never comes. It’s something I need to work on…. Being mindful to find a slice of happiness anywhere.

edited to add… part of the 3d3q challenge is to nominate others/. I got so excited about it I forgot to nominate three people.

Jade Olive Sagejadeolivesage.wordpress.com

getting through anxiety

butterfliesandlollipopsbutterfliesandlollipops.wordpress.com

 

 

6 thoughts on “Three days three quotes day one

    A Place to be Real said:
    November 20, 2015 at 7:54 pm

    The only time I’ve ever experience overwhelming joy is when I was first diagnosed as having depression and they gave me medication that inflates bipolar. I was on a constant high for years until I got a proper diagnosis

      socialworkerangela responded:
      November 20, 2015 at 7:57 pm

      I miss the high sometimes

        A Place to be Real said:
        November 20, 2015 at 8:02 pm

        Me too! I am coming down from a manic state. Everything annoys me and I really am really tired of people who outright use me! I’ve finally gotten to the point were I’m ending it. I should have done this a long time ago. Of course tomorrow will I be filled with apologies and starting the whole thing up again. It sucks that I can’t even trust myself to handle simple situations!

        socialworkerangela responded:
        November 20, 2015 at 8:55 pm

        I think the moods make us appear wishy washy but really we just want some peace

    Elusive Trope said:
    November 21, 2015 at 4:33 pm

    For me it is helpful to view happiness and joy as two very different states of being (and becoming). Happiness is an elation over something good happening whether for yourself or for those you care about. It is a great feeling and not to be pushed aside as superficial. It is just that it situation-based. One cannot say they are happy when a loved one falls ill, or when the transmission falls out of the car. Joy on the other hand is that which embraces life in all its facets, the good the bad and the in-between, because joy is rooted in the joy of being and becoming. Trials and tribulations are part of being and becoming. Doesn’t mean one is happy about it. There is the notion of Buddha having a half-smile as representative of serenity. The smile is because of the pleasures of being alive, the not-smiling is awareness there is suffering existing in the world.

      socialworkerangela responded:
      November 21, 2015 at 4:35 pm

      Joy I do believe in and what you wrote makes perfect sense. It’s wiser to find joy than happiness

Leave a Reply

