Liebster award

Posted on Updated on

I had been nominated previously by someone and I can’t find the post to that person if you read this I am sorry and let me know your name and I will do it. Now on to this one.

I want to thank chas Harold for the liebster award.

liebster-award

Here are the rules:

  • Thank the person who nominated you and post a link to their blog.
  • Display the Liebester Award on your blog.
  • Share 11 random facts about yourself.
  • Answer 11 questions your nominator has asked.
  • Nominate up to 11 bloggers with less than 1000 followers.
  • Ask them 11 new questions or the same ones you were asked.
  • Let the bloggers you nominate know!
  • Copy the rules into your post.

11 facts about me…

  1. I always have a morning conversation with myself as I set a double alarm. The alarm goes off a half hour before I am to actually get up. I find i talk to myself about anything in a conversational way then drift back to sleep.  THis may sound annoying but it works for me 🙂
  2. I tend to count to four a lot. I think it is some kind of sensory thing.
  3. I am struggling with meditation right now. I just can’t get myself to care about it
  4. I am addicted to the tv show Scandal. It really makes me feel alive because it’s so suspenseful.
  5. I often wish I had made this blog anonymous so I can be more open with some of my issues but at the time I wanted to be open to stop the stigma. But then I play into it by being so vague sometimes.
  6. Music is therapy for me. Thank goodness for youtube 🙂 It makes it cheap to listen to songs I had forgotten I love so much.
  7. My favorite books are the fifty shades of grey novels. Though I feel if Christian hadn’t been a millionaire the book would have had a creepier tone. It shows how society views people with money differently.
  8. I struggle with the duality of death. I have a fear of dying as I don’t want to not exist but I have suicidal thoughts sometimes. This confuses me and makes my thoughts worse sometimes I think.
  9. I grew up on a farm in Iowa. I am thankful for my upbringing though some of it contributed to my borderline personality disorder diagnosis.
  10. My favorite holiday is fourth of July. I love fireworks even though I am terrified of fire. I like the displays but not the home ones you let off yourself.
  11. I use to scrapbook on a daily basis. It’s one of my passions I miss doing but can’t find the motivation to care. It reminds me of what these disorders have taken from me.

Ok and here is the questions asked by Chas.

  1. Do you get smarter as you age or just better at interpreting what you already know? I would say you get better at interpreting what you already know.
  1. What would you title the blog post if you were allowed to write one last one after you died? This is a good question…. I think it would be I miss you all.
  2. Favorite singer of all time? Adele or Blake Shelton I can’t decide
  3. Most inaccurate statement ever made about you? Another good questions. This is hard one. I think that I am intimidating when really I am a big softie.
  4. Winter or summer? Summer…. I am scared to drive in snow
  5. Dirtiest book you have ever read? How old were you when you read it? The Cinderella story by Anne Rice and I say about 25. It’s a pretty graphic and naughty book.
  6. Would you give up the ability to cry for a super power? I already don’t have the ability to cry because of my meds and it is awful so I say no.
  7. Do you prefer black and white or color photos? Why? Color as I am a very visual person and colors just speak to me
  8. Weirdest item in your wallet/purse? Hmmmm…. sorry I can’t think of anything weird in there.
  9. Word you hate the most? Moist … it just sounds wrong lol
  10. Favorite article of clothing? t-shirt

Ok so my questions are…

  1. Why do you blog?
  2. How did you pick out your blogs name?
  3. Favorite quote
  4. Favorite color
  5. Favorite song
  6. What is one thing you’ve learned to help cope with life’s hardships?
  7. Do you have any regrets? If so will you share one?
  8. What wakes you up in the mornings?
  9. If you could have a superpower what would it be?
  10. Name a place you’d like to visit and why.
  11. What is your age?

Ok to nominate people. I have done this award before (though I never get tired of getting nominated)  and I am going to go a different route and say if you have under 1000 followers and want to do this as a writing prompt go for it 🙂 I nominate you.

 

4 thoughts on “Liebster award

    A Place to be Real said:
    November 20, 2015 at 2:13 pm

    I tried that once. Totally screwed it up

    gettingthroughanxiety said:
    November 20, 2015 at 2:20 pm

    Congratulations. I think I’ll answer some of your questions on here. Hope you don’t mind.

    1.) To help myself and others who struggle with anxiety
    2.) I just thought of what I was writing about I guess
    3.) I have three (one I made up actually)
    Funny quote: “I’m not bad, I’m just drawn that way” –Jessica Rabbit, Who Framed Roger Rabbit
    Literary-ish quote: “If there’s a book that you want to read, but it hasn’t been written yet, then you must write it.” –Toni Morrison
    Anxiety Quote: “Anxiety is a liar. The best weapon against it is the truth”–B.G. (quote I made up)
    4.) Blue
    5.) Hmmm…so many. Lyrically I think it’s New Wild West by Jewel
    6.) Practice facing your fears and proving to yourself you can get through your struggles on a consistent basis
    7.) Yes. Missing out on stuff because of anxiety
    8.) Myself…?
    9.) That’s a tough one. Does getting through anxiety count?
    10.) Italy-Because of the beautiful art, good food, and just the beauty of it. Plus, my grandma was Italian
    11.) Too personal

      socialworkerangela responded:
      November 20, 2015 at 2:25 pm

      Thanks for answering. I enjoyed your answers. Now to check out your blog. 🙂

Leave a Reply

