Being good enough

Posted on

image

This is where I am today. Just doing my best to be good enough. I had a work thing I failed at which is organizing and my co workers were kind about but it means I spend the day with my boss getting my shit in order. Ugh. Now the rest of my day is just trying to get through it. I’m in an even keel again which is refreshing. That suicidal ideation is horrible. I wish I could find a different coping mechanism for my brain instead of those thoughts and eating.

8 thoughts on “Being good enough

    Ndumiso Mncwabe said:
    November 19, 2015 at 2:05 pm

    I hope writing about it helps a bit… Come on Angela, admit it 🙂

    Renard Moreau said:
    November 19, 2015 at 2:27 pm

    [ Smiles ] At the time, you tried your best; which is the important thing to take into consideration.

      socialworkerangela responded:
      November 19, 2015 at 2:55 pm

      And I learned from the situation so that’s a plus

    Ndumiso Mncwabe said:
    November 19, 2015 at 2:31 pm

    It’s very therapeutic Angela, I use it as a coping mechanism during my BADWORD-the-world or badword-my-life moments… It gets hard but It’s very important for us to try and put our writing habits before those naughty thoughts

    A Place to be Real said:
    November 20, 2015 at 1:11 am

    Maybe a service dog?

Leave a Reply

