So tired

Posted on

image

I’m not sure why I’m so tired today but I am. I just want to curl in bed and forget my worries but I can’t. I have to work instead… Boo hoo. It’s rainy here today maybe that’s part of it.

I’m back to thinking of getting rid of all my meds. I know that’s foolish. I’m not equipped to handle life without them. I had a conversation with a friend who said she wishes I was the me five years ago. Frankly I’ve forgotten who that is. I’m pretty sure going of the meds still wouldn’t make me that person. I’m not sure what would.

10 thoughts on “So tired

    mythoughts62 said:
    November 16, 2015 at 12:42 pm

    It might be just one of your meds, when I got off xanax people told me that the old me was back. Going off all of my meds scares me badly…

      socialworkerangela responded:
      November 16, 2015 at 1:33 pm

      I’m being weaned off a couple so it’s getting better. I just resent having to take them

    kerrilwilliams said:
    November 16, 2015 at 1:02 pm

    Everyone is tired this time of year, its been a tough one for some of us. And please don’t go off your meds!

      socialworkerangela responded:
      November 16, 2015 at 1:32 pm

      You’re right about the meds I just go through these moments where I really resent them

    Jules said:
    November 16, 2015 at 5:19 pm

    Just hang in there, a better you is coming!

    Chas Harold said:
    November 17, 2015 at 11:00 am

    Hey! I’ve really been enjoying your blog and I’ve nominated you for a Liebster Award 🙂 Details are here https://chasharold.wordpress.com/2015/11/17/liebster-award/

    rubylane869 said:
    November 17, 2015 at 11:39 am

    I don’t think that we can ever go back to who we were before. We just keep changing because life forces us to. I look at pictures of a 20 year old me & think “you have no idea what’s coming.”lol I have had good things & bad things in my life. I’m more jaded, more cynical now than I used to be. I know that if I went off of my meds, I would be a mess…so hope you stay on yours or have your doctor wean you off of them.

      socialworkerangela responded:
      November 17, 2015 at 11:55 am

      I’ve decided to stay on them as I realized what you said. No matter what I’m a different person… Just got to find the right combo. 🙂

Leave a Reply

