Aristotle

Posted on

image

Today was a decent day. After last week I’ll take it 🙂 I was thinking how a few months ago I thought about going off my meds but then I realized how much despair I would have been in without them. So today I’m thankful for them.

Maybe my “madness” makes me unique and I need to learn to appreciate it. It’s just so hard when your in the clutches of despair. The pain is unbearable. I don’t want to feel that way again but I’m sure I will. That’s the thing about bipolar you can’t help it. All in all I’m happy I rode out the storm and your sorry is appreciated too. I love this blogging community.

4 thoughts on “Aristotle

    Elusive Trope said:
    November 10, 2015 at 2:34 pm

    sometimes all one can do is batten down the hatches and ride out the storm. Problem is, with a “madness” such as ours, not only do we find ourselves on the wrong side of the hatches, but it feels as it we battened them down ourselves, leaving ourselves to the elements.

    One of the facets of living with the beast and its nature I have been working on recently is what may call ‘coming to terms,’ but it is in many ways another way to say ‘learning to appreciate it,’ appreciating its role not in defining who we are, but one of the many things that has made us who we are, and who we are is good enough. It is that last part that is the hardest to truly come to believe.

      socialworkerangela responded:
      November 10, 2015 at 2:38 pm

      That makes perfect sense… Finding some peace in acceptance

    mamaborderline said:
    November 10, 2015 at 10:14 pm

    I’ve been thinking of getting off my meds too. Im pretty sure that’s a bad choice

      socialworkerangela responded:
      November 11, 2015 at 9:14 am

      It’s a struggle to decide if you want to live a life muted or out of control sometimes

Leave a Reply

