Darkness

Posted on

I feel the darkness closing in. I almost took myself to the hospital but that would just make matters worse. I’m stronger than the darkness damn it. Though is difficult and feels like it is engulfing me. I got a frivolous movie to watch and some wine. I know drinking isn’t good for us but I need something to let me relax. Rationally I’m sure my worries that are triggering me are little but in this state they feel huge. I need to forget my worries so wish me luck.

13 thoughts on “Darkness

    mythoughts62 said:
    November 4, 2015 at 7:12 pm

    I’ll be praying for you, but if you get too bad, please go to the hospital. It’s nothing to avoid when you really need it. I know what you mean though, I really try to avoid the place.

      socialworkerangela responded:
      November 4, 2015 at 7:13 pm

      Thank you I’ll go for my kids if I get bad enough

        mythoughts62 said:
        November 4, 2015 at 7:18 pm

        That’s good.

    Jules said:
    November 4, 2015 at 8:19 pm

    (Hugs)

    wonderme12 said:
    November 4, 2015 at 9:03 pm

    I’ve felt this all too much as of late as well… Where to go where it’s safe for my thoughts? All around and up and down,it seems to ever end.
    You’re in my thoughts
    Xo

      socialworkerangela responded:
      November 4, 2015 at 9:09 pm

      Thank you… Do you think we will ever break the cycle?

        wonderme12 said:
        November 4, 2015 at 9:12 pm

        I wish there was a simple answer – but for me, right now, I don’t think so. I hope you have the strength to do so – I think, though, we are so affected by outside influences that there’s never a guarantee- that’s part of the battle

        socialworkerangela responded:
        November 4, 2015 at 9:21 pm

        Very true…sigh

    Not So Cold said:
    November 5, 2015 at 2:02 pm

    Sending some good vibes your way. These moments are hell. Even when we logically know they will pass, in the moment it feels like it will never end. Just buckle in and ride it out. We are here with you.

    dreamingfracture said:
    November 6, 2015 at 8:50 am

    I can empathise massively with wanting to fall into the bottle to ease the pain. I know I am new to your blog, but I really hope you get through this dark time. I am wishing you well. x

      socialworkerangela responded:
      November 6, 2015 at 9:15 am

      Thank you and welcome 🙂 I made it through but still have a lot of anxiety. Bluck

        dreamingfracture said:
        November 6, 2015 at 5:34 pm

        Glad to hear you got through it in the end. 🙂

Leave a Reply

