Always thinking

Posted on

image

I woke up this morning thinking of a past situation. I realized I was being silly even thinking about it. I’m sure that person doesn’t think of me. Why do our minds belabor the past? Then I about had a panic attack on the way to work. I had to take some medicine to calm down. I think it’s cuz my brother in law isn’t here yet. And he has no way of communicating when he will be so I just wait. Control issues huh! I can’t think of anything else bothering me. So who knows.

9 thoughts on “Always thinking

    Steve Austin said:
    November 3, 2015 at 1:19 pm

    Oh my gosh I love this quote. And I hate it when I realize how applicable it is to me. Thanks for sharing.

      socialworkerangela responded:
      November 3, 2015 at 1:25 pm

      Your welcome… I love when things work out like that 🙂

    Elusive Trope said:
    November 3, 2015 at 2:18 pm

    Dealing with panic attacks and the constant thinking back and forward, it is definitely “who knows.”We can usually find something (but not always) to explain an attack being triggered. Yet it may not be that at all. It very well may be something deep down, some unresolved problem. And this can intensify the impulse to go back / forward (which all people do) to the point where it debilitates us. Thanks for the share (and the quote).

      socialworkerangela responded:
      November 3, 2015 at 2:50 pm

      Your right sometimes we never know why we are triggered.

      Steve Austin said:
      November 4, 2015 at 6:53 pm

      I totally agree. I’ve got a new post coming out tomorrow about my latest panic attack (and the build up to it). I hope you’ll join the conversation.

Leave a Reply

