Yes Justin beiber

Posted on

This song reminds me of being in a relationship with a bipolar or borderline personality person. I’m know I give mixed signals too often but not sure how to change it. I suppose just plugging away at mindful thinking will help.

On another note I went to therapy yesterday and we talked about my wanting to cut my wrists as a coping thought. He said it’s not the thought itself that really is the issue but what you do after the thought. If you keep thinking I shouldn’t have the thought I’m a bad person then you cause a cycle. If you have the thought take self care and let it go then the thought will diminish. I thought this rather simple and genius.

Lastly, I’m currently waiting on my son’s MRI to be done. Debating on taking a klonopine to relax. Not sure I want to do coping skills instead. I mean that’s what they are there for right?

5 thoughts on “Yes Justin beiber

    Jodie Hardy said:
    October 21, 2015 at 1:13 pm

    Hey, I’ve not herd the song but will listen shortly. What you have just said has really hit home with me, I was surprisingly close to self harming by cutting the other day. It’s been 14 years since I last harmed myself in that manner but Monday night I was climbing the walls looking for my craft knife. I couldn’t find it so tried with scissors but they were blunt. So I went to sleep instead after lots of writing, you may have seen the posts. I felt horrid all Tuesday worrying that I was slipping but upon reading your post I realise that the thoughts aren’t that bad n I shouldn’t beat myself up just for having the urge.
    I hope your ok and take the medication if needed Hun.
    Jo xx

      socialworkerangela responded:
      October 21, 2015 at 6:12 pm

      I’m happy my post helped 🙂 that’s what I love about this community we take care of each other. Hugs to you and I did read your writing now I understand them even more

        Jodie Hardy said:
        October 22, 2015 at 12:54 am

        I love this community, I’m so pleased to have found you x

    mentalbreakinprogress said:
    October 21, 2015 at 1:31 pm

    I love this song. I can definitely relate to the words. Having Bipolar disorder, it makes total sense to me lol Glad you had a good session with your therapist 🙂 I hope everything is OK with your son (((hugs)))

Leave a Reply

