Perfection and anxiety

Posted on

image

I like this quote so I wanted to share it. It fits a lot of us perfectly I think.

Today my anxiety is right on the tip of my body. It’s like I’m waiting for something bad to happen. I’ve tried to dig deep to find the issue and I think it goes back to wanting to be perfect at work. It’s no secret my job is very important to me and I want to be a shining star but it’s impossible to be that every day. My brain knows this but my heart wants more. Plus I got a weird comment on here and it’s set me off a little. I love interacting with this community. I’ve good nothing but good experiences but a lot of the time before I read a comment I brace for some negativity. Is that normal? I think so or hope so 🙂

On a side note I hope anybody who reads this is having an awesome day. We all deserve it!

4 thoughts on “Perfection and anxiety

    the lonely sparrow said:
    October 14, 2015 at 3:21 pm

    I love the quote! I definitely can relate to it! I also have anxiety so I can understand how you are feeling! I think it is a normal response to brace yourself for negativity. I would feel that way too! Thank you so much for sharing your heart and ending your post on a positive note! I hope you have an amazing day!

      socialworkerangela responded:
      October 14, 2015 at 3:33 pm

      Thank you for your positive comment it is appreciated 🙂

    Heather said:
    October 15, 2015 at 6:49 pm

    See, I see that and think “was it me”??? There’s no normal, just us people.
    Oh god, was it me?

    hopeforheather said:
    October 16, 2015 at 3:06 pm

    LOVE this quote too! What was the weird comment that concerned you?

Leave a Reply

