Let it go

Posted on

I’m struggling again today. This time it’s with my looping thoughts about the past. Silly things that don’t matter anymore. I know I need to clean my house but I can’t find the gumption. I should just put some music on and keep busy. Instead I’m outside looping and vaping. Why does the past haunt us? I know everyone has regrets but this is regretful things it’s just thoughts of what I should have said differently or done differently. I doubt anyone else is thinking about them. I can’t even pinpoint one it’s a bunch together like a movie.

image

4 thoughts on “Let it go

    alucardeverlasting said:
    October 10, 2015 at 6:06 pm

    I think one of the reasons the past often haunts us is because the past made us who we are presently and no matter how far you run, you can never get rid of yourself. I get stuck in the loops of thinking about things I should have done differently too and I get stuck wondering how much better the outcomes would be if I would have done those things differently, and it sucks, so in that respect I feel your pain XD. All I try to do is focus on the moment I’m in right now. Right this second. I hope you can try, too.

      socialworkerangela responded:
      October 10, 2015 at 6:17 pm

      I will try it’s helped in the past… Thanks for reminding me

    blahpolar said:
    October 11, 2015 at 12:03 am

    Looping and Vaping would be a fabulous book title. Sorry you’re struggling mate. Strongs.

    mentalbreakinprogress said:
    October 11, 2015 at 6:21 pm

    I still have my moments…it’s easier said then done do “let it go” it’s a work in progress and eventually…you realize…hey I haven’t thought about “that” or “them” in awhile….then I start thinking about it again…but i find it’s less often and slowly working it’s way out of my brain so that the current stuff has room lol…I can so relate. Take care! 🙂 xo

Leave a Reply

